I reject A Series of Unfortunate Events in Writer’s Digest Magazine

I don’t know if anyone here as ever read the popular book series by Lemony Snicket but the series is about orphans who are running away from an evil man with a uni brow and they all have special talents. Reading and researching, or inventing, or cooking.

The series is extremely dark and funny even though it’s considered a children’s book. Well, Writer’s Digest magazine has a column that is called: Reject A Hit.”

my task is to pretend to be the literary agent who just doesn’t get it, or, is, well, foolhardy.

I wrote my rejection, refined it, refined it again and sent it in. it has now been published in the magazine, which is linked below for people to download. For every download, I get a bit of the percentage. If it gets reprinted, they will pay me my due.

I want to include the link to the downloadable audiobook as well, below, just in case you want to share some good literature with your children. Two versions of the book I reject will be below. A full cast recording and a regular recording. Below those books will be the magazine link.

The Bad Beginning: A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 1

The Bad Beginning, A Multi-Voice Recording: A Series of Unfortunate Events #1

Writer’s Digest May/June 2015

