Landing in Florida after many years away

Hi all. I just want to say that I made it to Florida, and I am staying at a friends house. I am writing this in an airport that has absolutely no blind people in it or even ice skating dogs, but it’s interesting all the same to be back in the state that I left so many years ago. I’ve grown up here in FL, and it’s a bit weird to be back.

It’s late at night, and I am writing this in the car going to his house. I don’t know if I will do any blogging so I may have to start writing about what happens when I get back to Chicago. I am utterly amazed that it’s so hot. I’ve forgotten, too, how bad the bugs are and everything here are as well. When I was walking to the car, 3 landed on my ear and started chomping on me as if I were a Twix bar or something.

I am almost there, to his place, so I will stop writing. Who knows, perhaps I will update tomorrow. Perhaps I will update whenever I get back in nine days. We will just have to wait and see!

Published by:

Robert W Kingett

Robert Kingett is a gay blind journalist, and author, with many publications in magazines, anthologies, and blogs. He has judged many writing contests and has won many awards for his writings and advocacy.

Categories Personal blog posts