back to earth thoughts on lack of psychiatric services for the blind

Matters to Sam

I think it’s safe to say I’m back on the ground after my three week frantic rollercoaster about wanting to leave. Realizing what Friedman Place can’t offer me, and at this very moment isn’t offering people there who are struggling, was a hard cold reality check. Then having to deal with the sudden turn around of the people who when I was so issistent that everything would be fine were totally against it, now as I was realizing that all things being equal it likely won’t be a good option for me in the future, were saying it could probably work out. I hate people that do that play devel’s advocate just for the fun of it. Or whatever reason. I just can’t stand mind games and people jumping around mentally driving you in circles. I got enough of that with my emotionally abusive (at times) mom to last a…

View original post 1,362 more words

Published by:

Robert W Kingett

Robert Kingett is a gay blind journalist, and author, with many publications in magazines, anthologies, and blogs. He has judged many writing contests and has won many awards for his writings and advocacy.

Categories Published articles