Off the Grid Audiobook will be released in July

With everything going on in my life at the moment, I fell way behind on listening to audiobook auditions. There have been some good ones, and there have been some really bad ones. In fact, one guy treated my book like it was a horror movie, whispering first person lines in a voice that hinted that something was going to jump out at you from the page, killing the humor and otherwise.

It takes a lot of work to find and hire the right audiobook narrator. I listened to samples, and I have even done research on this particular narrator send it to friends and family for their point of view, and asked him to demo additional parts. In the end, I believe that I made a good choice.

It became hard to not flirt with a few of the narrators, since some were just so sexy sounding but did not make the cut because they did not capture tone of the scene.

This, below, is what Off the Grid will sound like as an audiobook. The audiobook is narrated by T. David Rutherford, an Audible approved narrator. The audiobook will be released in July

Published by:

Robert W Kingett

Robert Kingett is a gay blind journalist, and author, with many publications in magazines, anthologies, and blogs. He has judged many writing contests and has won many awards for his writings and advocacy.

Categories Personal blog posts