me blogging in happy shock about the Xbox One

On an unexpected Email check, since I haven’t done it in a while, I expect to see the usual junk mail invading my inbox but it’s a message from a PR rep at Microsoft.

In short, they will give me a permanent Xbox One so that way I can write about current and upcoming games.

Now, I’d have to do 2 things in a short period of time. Figure out where I will store the 360 and figure out what exclusives I can still ask for in terms of reviewing them. I’ve gotten a ton of Xbox One games through the games with gold program but suggestions are always welcome!

I think I will, either, ask for Sunset Overdrive or Halo: Master Chief collection. I did download a bunch of titles through games with gold, so, now, we just wait until I am hooked up and ready to play and stream, and, yes, record.

I’ve also been asking for some Xbox One headsets to review as well. Lets hope that goes well!

I did ask Microsoft about the Xbox One’s accessibility plans and the below statement was the only one I was able to obtain.

At Microsoft, we believe that interactive entertainment should be enjoyed by as many people as possible. We recognize that each person has unique abilities and that not all users will be able to play all titles available for Xbox One because of the inherent physical nature of the game play. We don’t have any updates to share right now but are always looking at ways to help increase accessibility and broaden the experience for others.” – A Microsoft spokesperson.

By the way, I have also applied to E3 as media this year. Lets hope I get to go!

Media application completed page
Media application completed page
Published by:

Robert W Kingett

Robert Kingett is a gay blind journalist, and author, with many publications in magazines, anthologies, and blogs. He has judged many writing contests and has won many awards for his writings and advocacy.

Categories Gaming and Tech