I am on Kindle and applying for awards!

I wonder if people know just how freezing cold it is in Chicago? I’ve had people tell me it’s thirty degrees, to which I just LOL and shake my head at their denial.

In this cold weather, I have been doing many things to keep myself busy. Mainly, actually do a bit of publishing on my own before the big book comes out in March.

My gay dating blog is now on amazon kindle. The website has a subscribe link that leads to the amazon page, rather than mu free RSS feed anymore. Hey, it was either that, or start hosting ads on here, and I know how many people would freak if they saw an ad on my blog, one on a gay dating blog, no less. Could you only imagine the press releases?

For those who want to get a small jump start, here’s the blog ink.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00S40P96S

Believe it or not, I get every cent! Even though people will be subscribing for a dollar, it’s something! I already have a few strangers subscribing to my blog and passing it off like oral herpes.

The off the grid bonk will be published in March, so until then I will be promoting the book very heavily on social media and otherwise, getting reviews you and running, and the like, including even more radio interviews ad such. It will definitely be hard work, but I’ve done this much. What’s a little more pushing going to do to me? Kill me? I don’t think so, in my young age.

In other news, I am also applying for the APPD herns leadership award, where, if I win, I will get $50,000! I’m just waiting on one letter, then I will send in the application!

I have a ton of articles to write and emails to reply to, and Paratransit tickets to order. Man, that Google car can’t get here fast enough!

Published by:

Robert W Kingett

Robert Kingett is a gay blind journalist, and author, with many publications in magazines, anthologies, and blogs. He has judged many writing contests and has won many awards for his writings and advocacy.

Categories Uncategorized1 Comment

One thought on “I am on Kindle and applying for awards!”

  1. Hey Robert. I suppose it is good that you weren’t in Chicago last week when it was 20 dgs below zero with the wind shield factor 😦

    Love and Light,

    Matt Boden Sent from my MacBook Pro

Comments are closed.