For a month I will adapt to my blindness without the internet

If you had to cope with your disabilities for one month without the Internet, how would you do it?

That’s the question that has been posed to me, in a park, no less, where everyone around me sported Iphones and the like, talking to Siri as if she were a personal digital assistant,

I received a challenge to go off the grid for a month and I have accepted. I will be writing down my experiences as a disabled person off the grid.

I have no idea why I accepted the challenge, but it will definitely be an interesting one, since I basically live on Email and the like. I use twitter every day for news and I use Facebook to easily communicate with my vast circle. I use Email to quickly send and receive documents, how will I do my schoolwork with just flash drives and the local technology at hand? That’s a challenge I will be living through, soon!

The blog that these posts will appear on is the blog called Agent Of Geek. My archive for this venture will be below. Starting October 1st I will be completely disconnected from the worldwide web. How will I make the world accessible to me as a blind person without the Internet? We shall see!

Here’s the archive.

http://agentsofgeek.com/author/rkingett/

Published by:

Robert W Kingett

Robert Kingett is a gay blind journalist, and author, with many publications in magazines, anthologies, and blogs. He has judged many writing contests and has won many awards for his writings and advocacy.

Categories Uncategorized1 Comment

One thought on “For a month I will adapt to my blindness without the internet”

Comments are closed.