The Beginning……. of blindness

Being in the blind world for so long, I forget what these people who loose their sight later on have to go through later on in life. They are slowly coming into a different world and they have to quickly adapt. Cane travel is new for them, shore lining is an entirely new concept of putting your vehicle in cruise control, and the questions and doubts are endless. Now, here’s a segment from a blog where you’re taken through the thoughts and feelings of a blogger in FL who is losing his eyesight.

I often forget what these people must be thinking or feeling. While most of my readers of this blog have been blind ever since birth, I encourage everyone to check out this part to a bigger story and subscribe to the blog. I have learned a lot in the last minute that I read it and the story deeply moved me. The post URL is below the blog URL

The blog URL is http://blindedbybeauties.wordpress.com/

The Beginning……..

Published by:

Robert W Kingett

Robert Kingett is a gay blind journalist, and author, with many publications in magazines, anthologies, and blogs. He has judged many writing contests and has won many awards for his writings and advocacy.

Categories Uncategorized