My interview about being a blind gaymer

Over the past few days I have been doing a lot of things – submitting a lot of news articles and even a few reviews on the side. I have even submitted some articles early, had an invitation to come to the next NFB meeting, went on a few dates that you will not read about because I feel that there are just some people that shouldn’t be written about for obvious reasons… and I have even started catching up on the show switched at birth. I was watching the older seasons of switched at birth because I wanted to compare this season with the past last night. What do I think about this season? You’ll learn in a later blog post.

The interview that I have posted all over social media and the like has gained me some new Xbox Live friends and PSN friends, even though I’m definitely catching up with the times with my last generation video game consoles… yay!

In fact, I just submitted two reviews today. They will post to twitter automatically ad Facebook.

I’m even using Google plus, inadvertently. TalkingFlix made its  Début and I am still hibernating until July. I will not go outside unless I absolutely have to.

This post however is long enough and I am taking a detour from my intent. Below is the interview.

Blind, disabled, and gay: How one game journalist deals with barriers and prejudice (interview)

http://venturebeat.com/2014/02/05/kingett-blind-gamer-disabilities-interview/view-all/

Published by:

Robert W Kingett

Robert Kingett is a gay blind journalist, and author, with many publications in magazines, anthologies, and blogs. He has judged many writing contests and has won many awards for his writings and advocacy.

Categories Uncategorized