Just in case you missed it & other news

If you haven’t been following me on twitter, then I have new updates for you all! This will also be an update detailing what will come in the near future, yes I’m still doing adaptive sports reporting, but these kinds of articles will drastically decrease after June 5 comes around. Why?

Because I’ll be in classes then!

I’ll be starting classes, and that will sap everything outa me like a leach! I’m actually falling dead asleep, so I will get to the goods of this blog post. I was on the famous internet radio show called Mushroom FM! I’m quite ecstatic about that. Below are the details.

Danny Miles talks to motivational speaker, journalist, and campaigner Robert Kingett about childhood neglect, finding inner strength and overcoming barriers in independent living for people with visual impairments and cerebral palsy.

Download this podcast, right click, and choose save target as

In news, I’ll be interviewing the comedian with cerebral palsy Josh Blue next Tuesday! I’m quite ecstatic about that. Have a document with questions that takes up two pages, meaning I’ll have a lot of content.

Tomorrow, or today, whenever you’re reading this, I will be at a beep baseball practice, sniffing out a good player to interview as I gaze upon the blind batters. Yay! My ride will be here to get me at 8:00 AM for an 11:30 drop off so that will be quite interesting, if I do say so myself. The good thing is that I will have my books with me, so it will be an interesting ride! I’ll be reading the City of Bones! We’ll all, sorry I don’t have a huge entry tonight but keep an eye out for me on twitter and Facebook. Links can be found at the left.

Published by:

Robert W Kingett

Robert Kingett is a gay blind journalist, and author, with many publications in magazines, anthologies, and blogs. He has judged many writing contests and has won many awards for his writings and advocacy.

Categories Uncategorized