My first reviewer code for the Xbox!

Blogging to the song “bad For Me” by Megan and Liz via Pandora. Hope: accessible Pandora client

So I feel quite accomplished today! Why? Because I did two things.

  1. I’ve managed to destroy my razor, shaving my face. I’m not kidding. I was gleefully shaving my face, singing the song American idiot when all of a sudden the razor leaped outa my hand, landing in the sink. When I removed it the blade was missing. The drain was also closed so I knew that it hadn’t fallen down there. I looked, feverishly feeling around my sink and there was no blade. I brought sighted people in my room to find it and there was no blade, anywhere, not even in the toilet. I didn’t even have backups. Sigh. Oh well, I’ll have to go razor shopping next week. Until then I have many good-looking men who own barbershops who will save me. Actually I may just do that every week, and that way I get to have intimacy afterwards. I have to say that it would be a great deal, don’t you think?
  2. I received my first reviewer code for a new game in the Xbox. Apparently, the editor wanted me to review this game so he received this code and he kept it especially for me! I can’t tell you how special this is to me as a writer to actual is deemed worthy enough to get my first Xbox code! I already have reviewing passes for theater and film but now I’m in on the video game world as well! I’m excited! I feel as though I have been dubbed a very important task. As I sit in anticipation for the download to actually finish, I wonder what the game will be about. I don’t have a lot to go on except for the title. Double Dragon II –the wander of Dragons. I hope it’s good. It’s an Xbox live arcade title. This usually means that it was an old title and they’re redistributing it as a digital download. Yes, I’ve downloaded it, along with a lot of other free games I got. Just kidding, I only acquired that one code. Like every Xbox junkie, I want to get Halo 4 so I could test the accessibility of that video game as well. I suppose I’ll have to wait on that from what I can see, this game is going to be a fighting game. I’ll have to find someone to play with, as usually I’m versed in demos. This game will be a different cycle because; it’s one that I’ve been assigned to review. I feel honored! Yay!

Aside from those two things, not a whole lot has been going on with me. I’m still trying to get my foot firmly in the Google car bandwagon but people keep forgetting about me. It’s look though because, I’m sure, with enough phone calls and emails, I won’t be forgotten so easily. No, the Chicago tribune doesn’t even want to have anything to do with me but I’m sure that will all change soon. I hope. I’m also trying to get an interview with a few developers, but no luck. Sony really has their system tied down like a cat in a tree. Microsoft is no better, even going as far as to tease me with their blurbs. The new victor reader stream, called, ironically, the new victor reader stream, is not mine to review, either. Yet, anyway. I’m getting one through the state. I hope that the booksense comes out with a new model soon, one that’s wireless like the victor reader stream. Excuse me, the new victor reader stream. I’m surprised that no one has done a thorough review of it I’ll be watching its growth. I’m excited, with all this writing that I’m doing; I’ll be busy for a long while. I just hope that I have a chance to get in with the big names, someday. By the way, my article has been accepted for publication in TIME magazine. How cool is that? I’m getting sleepy, and I’m downloading books from NLS tonight. Tomorrow will be a huge mobility lesson, so I’ll have to trek my way out and about in the freezing cold. The bus system here isn’t all that bad but it could definitely be improved but that’s a blog post for a different day. I have so much I’m doing I don’t have the time to write in here anymore but I guess that’s the writing life. I’m not complaining by any means. I love it. The more that I do it the more it will grow. I haven’t had a chance to work on my memoir yet but I’ll do that when I’m not split between blogs, school, speaking, all of the above, reviews, emails, phone calls, and the occasional fun I’m allowed to have by sheer precedence because I’m 23 years old, and I’m cute. LOL. I’ve actually applied for an NFB scholarship as well. I hope I win. The ACB one was closed, sadly. I have a feeling that most will be closed as well, like ones in the AFB. Ah well, patience is a virtue. I just have to wait, even though it will be hard. I’ll update this thing when I get some free time, which is hardly ever. Smile. Talk to you later everyone. Peace!

Published by:

Robert W Kingett

Robert Kingett is a gay blind journalist, and author, with many publications in magazines, anthologies, and blogs. He has judged many writing contests and has won many awards for his writings and advocacy.

Categories Uncategorized